Time to Get Up and Play the Friday Five

Over at RevGalBlogPals, Singing Owl writes:

Where I am it is dark, and it is cold, and it is snowing. I really wanted to stay in bed with the electric blanket cranked this morning. Share five things that made getting out of bed worthwhile for you today!

  1. Good coffee
  2. I have reading, writing, and research to do today that excites me.
  3. I will be judging at our high schools’ speech invitational tonight and tomorrow.  I am energized by watching young people speaking about current events and the issues about which they care intensely.  I also love to watch them do dramatic and humorous interpretations.
  4. There are puzzles waiting to be solved in the newspaper.
  5. The winter wonderland outside is beautiful – but I could use some sunshine.

Wishing any and all of you who visit a blessed day+

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Purple
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:10:00

    Love the new place. What fun to be a judge for the speech invitational…what area will you be judging?

    Reply

  2. singingowl
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:21:21

    Oh, the speech contest would be a joy for me too. Glad you have this opportunity. Something very energizing about young people who are engaged in culture, politics, etc. Enjoy your day! And I love the new blog! I might have to switch to wordpress….sigh.

    Reply

  3. Chrysanne Timm
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:29:55

    I judge individual events, which includes domestic and foreign extemporaneous speaking, original oratory, oratorical interp, duo acting, drama and humor. Being that it is a two day tournament with seven-eight rounds total, I will get to judge nearly all of these once.
    I competed when I was in junior high and high school and loved, loved, loved it!

    Reply

  4. revdrkate
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:47:38

    Sounds like a fun weekend!

    Reply

  5. Jan
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 11:23:39

    You sound busy–and enthusiastic! Fun new site. Enjoy this weekend!

    Reply

  6. Mary Beth
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 11:50:23

    wonderful list! And I love that your FB reminds me daily to go do that bible reading. really enjoying it.

    Reply

  7. theycallmejules
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 12:46:15

    How fun! I remember back when WG was in forensics. Have a great time judging!

    Reply

  8. Carol
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 17:11:54

    Your page is great! Looks like you have a busy weekend in store for you…enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

